The website and more…

While I am sat here in the lounge at Glasgow Airport waiting for my flight back home, I thought it would be a good opportunity to put pen to paper and talk about a few ideas I have for 2017 and the Well.Driven. blog – it’s this or get an ear bashing when I get home for buying all the single malts that seem to be on offer today…

The main plan for this year is to turn this blog into something a bit, well, more. I have always wanted to get more involved with the car industry as it has been a huge part of my life. It’s an obsession that has never died. I have done all sorts of other things in my life including rugby, cricket, snowboarding and I was even in a rather successful ska-punk band in my late teens (local success, of course, I am no Suggs!) But these have all almost been “fads”, I enjoyed them and look back on them fondly but they never kept me preoccupied for long periods of time. Cars, however, have always done just that. Whenever I think about just about anything, I can bring it back to cars… For this reason, it makes sense that now I am in my thirties, to try and do something about it.

My goal is create an environment that brings information to the masses, but not the usual “look what Audi have gone and done with hybrid power” or “look at Rolls Royce’s new hot hatch”. I want to be more of a culture thing, talking to the real people in the real world who work with the very things that we all love. I am aiming to get in touch with individuals and businesses who work in all sectors of the industry from mechanics to traders, collectors to automotive inspired lifestyle brands etc… I have already started to talk to a few people about interviews and opportunities but you will have to wait for that.

The best way for me to display this will be through a proper website as it will have a lot more to offer than just the ramblings of a man bored out of his mind at an airport. I have already started the website, but the main problem is “I” have done that, so it’s a bit below par. Next on the agenda is to get someone who actually knows what they are doing to step in a help me out. Once that is all done, hopefully the ball should start to roll, as they say.

In the meantime, if you, or anyone you know may be interested in being featured or interviewed, please do get in touch. I really would love to talk to anybody, whether you have a rare collection of Ferraris or you just love doing your own work on your mk1 Golf GTI. This is also open to businesses, I would love to talk to you about how you got to where you are and where you plan to go from here.

You can always contact me through the usual social media outlets (Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/welldriven/ & Twitter: https://twitter.com/well_driven ) and you can also email me at welldrivenonline@gmail.com .

That’s all for now, but hopefully there will be a lot more to come soon – including a days off roading with Land Rover in the next few weeks at their East of England off road centre!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

